No Apologizing

"But in your hearts set apart Christ as Lord. Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have. But do this with gentleness and respect." 1 Peter 3:15

I am second….are you?


About a year ago I found some video’s on YouTube with people talking about how they were second.  Some of these folks were well known individuals.  I saw a video of Tony Dungee.  I started watching more videos and then I starting watching more videos.  These videos are incredible testimonies to the incredible transformational power of Christ.  These videos are powerful.  I have been watching ever since.  You wanna see how powerful?  Watch this:

And this is just the beginning.

All of us have our own testimonies.  All of them are a powerful testimony to Christ.  This is the point of I AM SECOND.

Folks, I attended the kickoff for the I AM SECOND campaign last night here in Kansas City (Click here to visit the site).  WOW!  I thought the videos were good…try seeing them in real life.  This isn’t some hokey video or slick campaign.  This is scripture being put to work in our culture and our time.  This is real life.

In 2 Corinthians 3:2-3 Paul says that we are letters…to be known and read by all.

 2You yourselves are our letter of recommendation, written on our hearts, to be known and

Are you?

 read by all. 3And you show that you are a letter from Christ delivered by us, written not with ink but with the Spirit of the living God, not on tablets of stone but on tablets of human hearts.

What does that mean?  That our testimony,…every one of us, can touch somebody.  We are to show that WE are a letter from Christ not written with in pen, but forged with the Spirit of a living God. A story not written in a book but written in our hearts.  This is I AM SECOND…

 If you are curious about where I am second came from…GO SEE FOR YOURSELF.

This effort is now coming to Kansas City…and I am excited. 

I am second…

Are you?

Leave a Reply

